I want to dream with my angel,
But dreams often spoil.
They lead to expectation,
And soon disappoint.

If I live in the past with my angel,
She gets the cup of angst.
That is served from the hurts of my days,
My angel does not deserve that.

I love this moment with my angel,
It is here I enjoy her most.
Her smile, her tears and her embrace,
To live in the moment with her.

My angel deserves only the best,
So I walk with her side by side.
Hand in hand we walk focused.
Experiencing life together,
My angel and I.

©2017 MARK BLAIR GLUNT – USE ONLY BY PERMISSION.  PLEASE REPOST, BUT DON’T PLAGIARIZE.
GIVE CREDIT WHERE CREDIT IS DUE, ALWAYS.
Leave a Reply

