Every time there is pain in my life
I am so willing to place the blame on You
I know the things which happen
Are the product of choices we make

Things we do to ourselves
Things we do to others
Things others do to us

But I am first to admit when they happen
I turn it around and blame You
I am wise enough to know it’s not Your fault
Yet the pain creates the blame

Why didn’t You protect me
Why didn’t You save me
Why did You let this happen to me
Why won’t You take this suffering away

But You did take the pain and released it
You did take my trial and saved me
Although it happened, You walked by my side
You are there to comfort me`
As long as I don’t let the pain create the blame
Because then I run

©2017 MARK BLAIR GLUNT – USE ONLY BY PERMISSION.  Please repost, but don’t plagiarize.
Give credit where credit is due, always.
Leave a Reply

