Call me a hopeless romantic who found hope in the passion and the cross of Christ. But given the hopeless romantic part I am forever wandering- looking for beauty and truth in everything I see, hear and experience. Then telling the tales of what I discovered in song, poetry, story and prayer. That is my promise land, but it’s not very tangible. I have been called a fool for chasing this dream, but I see no other way. I either choose to walk with Him and do what He asks or I leave the faith all together. I just can’t sit on the fence or chase two masters (God and this world). And to shut my mouth for gain would be short changing the world for the answers they perhaps seek. If you back me in the corner to choose between you and the call, then I think you already know who is going to win the decision. So sorry if I disappoint you, but I truly would “rather have the beauty and truth of Jesus than _________ .” Even if it costs me everything.

©2017 MARK BLAIR GLUNT – USE ONLY BY PERMISSION.  Please repost, but don’t plagiarize.
Give credit where credit is due, always.
Leave a Reply

