When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.

– Isaiah 43:2 (NIV)

Early on when all this turmoil began in my life I would get frustrated because my adversary would say and do things towards me to try to get a reaction out of me. My emotions were so up and down. Every time something would happen I thought they were happening to me and I needed to do something about it. In the middle of the storm God spoke to me. He said, “What has changed?” I examined my heart and situation and I realized what had changed was me. Although, my situation was the same. God was still in my life. He was still active, protecting me, loving and standing firm by my side. My trust in Him did not change either. Those words calmed my soul. I realized I didn’t have to bounce around in my emotions and mind, I could rest in His security and His loving arms. When I sense my emotions starting to flow up and down. I try to ask that question, “What has really changed?” He is our rock, our all in all.

©2017 MARK BLAIR GLUNT – USE ONLY BY PERMISSION.  Please repost, but don’t plagiarize.
Give credit where credit is due, always.
One thought on “What Has Changed?

Leave a Reply

