“As shoes for your feet put on whatever will make you ready to proclaim the gospel of peace.”
– Ephesians 6:14

For many years I have been involved in peace and social justice issues. The call on my life has always lead me to the poor, the suffering, the rejected, the outcast. I still feel very strong about these issues, but new light over the word “peace” has developed as I have been meditating and praying the armor of God passages over this past year (Ephesians 6:10-18).

We, the children of light, are men and women of peace. There are many scriptures speaking of this. This peace is something internal, which is projected on to the external. Peace is not the absence of struggle, but a frame of mind, a paradigm. We can be under much stress, even suffering but still have peace.

Peace is the presence of God. The only way to truly have peace is to be conscious of our walk with God. Conscious of His goodness no matter what we are walking through. It is His peace which I want in my life- to lead me, to comfort me and to use me to comfort others. Away from God, my peace is not much. In fact it is well tainted with my agenda. But His peace will break hearts, mend hearts, heal lives and bring about the faith, hope and love we all desperately seek.

So let’s prepare our feet for battle with the Gospel of Peace. Let His peace rule in our lives. Submit to God’s peace.

“Father it is Your peace we want today – the quiet which gets us through these stressful, anxious, overly busy days. We want to be filled with Your peace so greatly that those around us sense Your presence and want to rest with us. Help us to take Your peace into all the world, proclaiming Your goodness, Your mercy and Your truth. In the name of Jesus.”

©2017 MARK BLAIR GLUNT – USE ONLY BY PERMISSION.  Please repost, but don’t plagiarize.
Give credit where credit is due, always.
Leave a Reply

