“Stand therefore, and fasten the belt of truth around your waist.”
– Ephesians 6:14a (NRSV)

We are truly in a battle. The enemy wishes to divide and conquer. If he can separate us, he can influence us more through our insecurities and fears. We need to know the real truth about who we are and the truth of our situation.

The world has many answers to our problems. We just google our situation and read. But is that truth? It’s biased and bent towards the writer’s perspective. Most of the answers they give are quite self-absorbed, because our culture is self-absorbed. We want what we want to make us feel good about ourselves and our situation. We just want the struggle and pain to go away. So we buy into it and things might get better for a while, but soon our discomfort comes back and often times we suffer more. The compulsion to find comfort, to find relief, grows stronger. It’s a cycle which never ends and often produces casualties in it’s wake.

Let’s boldly agree today to make our prayer, “Lord I want Your truth in this situation. I want Your truth about myself. I don’t want my truth or my culture’s truth. I want Your truth. Lead me in scripture to find You and the wisdom I need to get through this. May Your truth protect and guide me. May it become part of the armor I use to defeat the enemy’s influence on my life. Let it change me and shake me loose. When I find Your truth, then I find true faith, hope & love, which in turn relinquishes my anxiety – setting me free from myself and others. In the name of Jesus.”

©2017 MARK BLAIR GLUNT – USE ONLY BY PERMISSION.  Please repost, but don’t plagiarize.
Give credit where credit is due, always.
Leave a Reply

